question

main-line324 avatar image
main-line324 asked jicihome-6687 commented

How to get the SMS message details from the subscription event

So, i have a subscription event working with the message-store filter. I receive an event update object that tells me there are changes like this:

{ event: '/restapi/v1.0/account/~/extension/9999999999/message-store',

body:

{ lastUpdated: '2015-11-16T18:52:15.013+0000',

changes: [ { newCount: 1, updatedCount: 0, type: 'SMS' } ],

extensionId: 133949004 },

uuid: 'dee9a9cc-4aff-4bed-a544-a18beaa959e3',

timestamp: '2015-11-16T18:52:25.895Z' }

From this message, I don't see a way to reference the new SMS message. Do I need to get a whole page of the message store and pick the last [newCount] messages, or is there a cleaner way?

Many thanks in advance for your help.

sms and text messagingsubscription
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

ak avatar image
ak answered
The subscription event on the message-store notifies on any changes in the event, for example when you receive a new incoming message or the outbound message.

But to reference the new message, you should be able to do so by making use of the message-store API and filtering it by the date/timestamp available from the Subscription event.

1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

main-line324 avatar image
main-line324 answered
Thanks for the speedy reply, Anil.  So filtering based on the date/timestamp is the preferred method at the moment.  Any plans to introduce something similar to the detailedTelephonyState=true in the presence events?  
1 |3000

ak avatar image
ak answered
Our Team is working on filtering based on the telephony status. But, at the moment filtering based on the date/timestamp is the suggested approach to reference a new inbound message.
1 |3000

jicihome-6687 avatar image
jicihome-6687 answered