question

brandon-hein avatar image
brandon-hein asked brandon-hein answered

Ringout on behalf of user not appearing in presence

Hi. I'm new to developing. The more and more I work with the ring central platform apis the more and more my confidence grows. So thank you for the amazing documentation. My question is related to ringouts and presence. Im currently building out a system that centrally places ringout calls to users deskphones and manages their ring central presence. The server is logged into one specific ring central account to manage all extentions related to that account. When I complete and connect the ringout call from the server, the user I rangout to's presence doesn't change (nor did their telephonyStatus). However, the central account I'm using I called with did. I've seen a few threads on here about updating presence, which will work for this potentially. But has me a bit cautious to use. My system is dependent on ring centrals presence being accurate as my users do not make 100% of the calls out of this system. Is there another way to make this a possibility?

sdk
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

ak avatar image
ak answered
Brandon,

Very happy to hear that.   

Regarding your doubt on Ringout on behalf of the user, could you please verify if you are subscribed to the  To's extension using the central account?

Based on your summary above it looks like you are using the Central account to subscribe to the agent's presence status ( telephony and presence events ) but I am not quite sure if you are listening to the inbound/outbound events on the To's extension, please make sure to add the event filter :

If you are using subscription service, you need to specify the event filters:  https://developer.ringcentral.com/apidocs/latest/index.html#!#RefGetDetailedExtensionPresenceEvent for all the extensions.