question

aditi-test12837 avatar image
aditi-test12837 asked Abhishek Babal commented

How can I login the user inside the widget once I have the access token?

Hi,

I am new in this segment and looking for your help to implement login flow in which user will login only once and then our web server will catch the access_token. Now I want to know that do we have a method in which I can login the user in the widget using the saved access token. Please help

sdk
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Embbnux Ji avatar image
Embbnux Ji answered Abhishek Babal commented
Hi, @ aditi test you can try In-page login mode  https://github.com/ringcentral/ringcentral-embeddable/blob/master/docs/sso-login-mode.md When user had logged with RingCentral OAuth page, it would auto logged in the widget.
1 comment
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Abhishek Babal avatar image Abhishek Babal commented ·

@Embbnux Ji redirect page is not responsive ............can you provide another link

0 Likes 0 ·
aditi-test12837 avatar image
aditi-test12837 answered Embbnux Ji commented
Hi Embbnux,
thanks for your reply, I have tried it, but it's giving me error "No Auth Code". I tried a lot but, I am not able to find a solution for the same. 
1 comment
1 |3000

Embbnux Ji avatar image Embbnux Ji commented ·
Hi, @aditi test Can you show how you implement this and screenshot or other details. It seems a bug in In-page login mode.  
0 Likes 0 ·
Oleg avatar image
Oleg answered

Hi,

I also tried to implement In-page login mode. I was able to get access_token(and saved it in DB), but I don't understand what should I pass instead of "your_app_key". I tried to pass there access_token, clientId and etc, but I always got "error" : "invalid_client"

https://ringcentral.github.io/ringcentral-embeddable/adapter.js?authMode=sso&appKey=your_app_key