question

Jordan Rynard avatar image
Jordan Rynard asked Phong Vu commented

Validation Token is not set on webhook event anymore

I have a subscription set up for a webhook to call a url on the Instant Message event (/restapi/v1.0/account/~/extension/~/message-store/instant?type=SMS).
When I first create the subscription, the webhook URL is called, and I can confirm at this time that a Validation Token is present, and I am able to establish the subscription.
If I check the Subscription list at this point, I see that my subscription/webhook is active.

When I send a text message to my number, the url is being called by the webhook (as expected), but there is no Validation Token present, so obviously I can't validate to continue the process and receive the POST data.

I have had a subscription / webhook active for this event for the last 1.5 years and it has worked without issue, until 7 days ago when it just stopped working. After investigating I was able to figure out the above (no Validation Token is present anymore).

I've tried removing and creating a new subscription, confirmed the permissions in the app in the developer portal, and I've also tried creating a new app in the developer portal.

If anyone might be able to shed some light on this issue that would be very appreciated. I've contacted Ring Central support, but haven't received any response.

webhooks
1 comment
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

OK TAXI 101 avatar image OK TAXI 101 commented ·

Hello Jordan, I want to add that since yesterday I'm unable to receive webhooks account presence events, others webhooks subscription works fine. All this is sandbox environment, production webhooks account presence events are working properly.

0 Likes 0 ·
Phong Vu avatar image
Phong Vu answered OK TAXI 101 commented