question

robin7003 avatar image
robin7003 asked ·

Cannot Locate Softphone

I have been using the Softphone for about 10 years now with the same number.  Suddenly, I am unable to find the phone on my desktop either to authorize or de-authorize or even purchase another softphone.  This has been going on for about a week and because I have had patients all week I have not been able to take the time to interact with customer service.  It's making me crazy!  I tried to post a comment with customer support and it appears that none of the support attempts have been logged, and I get put into a loop at customer service with a message that states they are available Monday through Friday to take my call, and it is Thursday, but no human being ever comes to the phone...Could I possibly be in the Twilight Zone? Note: This conversation was created from a reply on: Desktop App: "RingOut" vs "Direct Dial"?.
topic-default
1 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

saadet.swift avatar image
saadet.swift answered ·
Hello Robin,

I see you have case 06169257 open with us. The technician did reach out to you on 9/7/17. Did you receive a notification about it? You can check your case status by clicking the button below :)

1 comment Share

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

I received a notification at PDT 11:22.  This was after many days and many hours of trying to problem solve on my own. I downloaded and removed existing software, I tried to make RC my Default software, I even went backwards to an older version based on information on one of the Help sections, all to no avail.
0 Likes 0 · ·
sam.rizzo avatar image
sam.rizzo answered ·
Hello,

I just took a look at your account, and your extension does not have a softphone on it, it only has a direct dial 800 number.