question

Test Aspire avatar image
Test Aspire asked jenn-community-moderator commented

salesforce classic outgoing call

I am very new to Ringcentral. When I go by Click to dial, it shows me, "Your call could not be completed. Please try again later". Is it something about, Ringcentral issue ? Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks

salesforce
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

byron-sanchez9001 avatar image
byron-sanchez9001 answered jenn-community-moderator commented
I'm getting the same error. It happens whenever I try to dial by clicking a lead's phone number in Salesforce.

Here's a screen:

https://i.imgur.com/sT3rL74.png

I dug a bit deeper and found this error in Google Chrome's Developer Tools Window:

Refused to execute JavaScript URL because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self' 'nonce-bb3def57-5b49-00d4-88e3-4e60bb19b80f' chrome-extension: 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval' https://sfdc.azureedge.net *. na50.visual.force.com 'unsafe-eval' https://ssl.gstatic.com/accessibility/". Note that 'unsafe-inline' is ignored if either a hash or nonce value is present in the source list.

I tried Click To Dial on both Chrome and Microsoft Edge and received the exact same error as well.

So I'm wondering if this is something the RingCentral engineering team might have to address?

I'm not sure. Let me know if there's something I need to do on my end.

Thank you!

8 comments
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

mounika avatar image mounika commented ·
one of the users was getting the same error message although ring central is kept as the default app for calling. It was working fine in classic but getting an issue in lightning.
0 Likes 0 ·
jenn-community-moderator avatar image jenn-community-moderator ♦ commented ·
Hi Mounika!