Softphones disappear from call handling and forwarding after de authorization
I have Users that will travel from one location to another and use a desktop at each location. When they move I have to de-authorize them. I have noticed that when they are de-authorized the softphone is removed from any Call Handling and Forwarding that they were setup for. I have also noticed that when they do log into another computer and the softphone is authorized the name reverts back to just softphone.
I just got off the phone with support, Case #07850384. They told me this is expected behavior for the softphones that do not have a digital line? Can you verify that? Here is my situation. I have multiple call centers and all agents have a polycom phone at their desk, they use RingCentral Phone with our CRM. If an Manager/Agent travels to a different location they will not be able to log into one of the computers there without being deauthorized. If I deauthorize them, why would the softphone be removed from any Call Handling and Forwarding it is setup for? They will no longer receive calls from their original group. I don't think anything should be removed from any setting unless I manually remove it, or there should at least be a warning that this will happen.