question

rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 asked ·

Today started this issue when calling from desktop app: You havent registered your address for 911...... and they can't make a call

Users are hearing "You havent
registered your address for 911" when trying to make a call using the desktop app. This just started today. As an admin I go to their softphone in Phones and Devices, Emergency Address, Edit address, Click to agree, save. Then they can make a call. The emergency address is already in there, I do not have to even change that. 
This has happened to a couple people so far but most people use desk phones so it might not hit too many but I am guessing this is happening to others as of today! 
General Topic
1 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

chris-duquette4018 avatar image
chris-duquette4018 answered ·
I think its somewhere in the "user details" as well. Don't hold me to it but I'm pretty sure it shows up more than 1 place.

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 answered ·
Unless it shows up in their settings so they can change it themselves I guess it doesn't matter. I want to send out a message telling users if they get that what to do to fix it. But if I have to fix if for them I am going to just wait until they reach out!  Thanks

chris-duquette4018 avatar image
chris-duquette4018 answered ·
i'll try and see if i can find it and let you know where it occurs.

lee2 avatar image
lee2 answered ·
It has happened to a couple of my users also. It is located under phones and numbers, phones, then edit the phone and it's at the bottom of the screen. I don't know if they are not checking the box but after I did it they could make calls again. 
1 comment