question

jeremy-reyes14377 avatar image
jeremy-reyes14377 asked jeremy-reyes14377 answered

Transferring active calls to an extension

Hello, I am a admin on the portal and we are having issues transferring calls to an extension using the desktop soft phone, is there a way to make extensions enabled for transfers?

For example, we have vendors that keep calling our lines directly but we wish to forward the calls to our queue using the assigned extension, without having to answer the call itself.

Are there steps in the portal, that I can take that will grant access to forward calls to extensions.

1. Account type: US Enterprise
  2. Related case number (if applicable) n/a
  3. Detailed description of problem
  4. Previous troubleshooting steps taken
  5. Software version: 10.3.5.34099
  6. Number of Users affected: 50+
admin portal
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

saadetswift16514 avatar image
saadetswift16514 answered
Hey Jeremy, could you provide more details? What's the call flow look like now and what do you wish it to look like?
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

jeremy-reyes14377 answered saadetswift16514 commented
Hello Saadet, 

We would wish to be able forward calls to a specific extension, without having to answer the call then transfer. 

We currently have our Help Desk on say extension 1234 , however some vendors would rather bypass the prompts and call agents directly. 

We would like to be able to forward a call just like transferring a call directly to extension 1234 if needed without having to answer it. 

Currently when trying to forward a call using an extension, it does not recognize the extension and routes the caller to the recipients voicemail box.

3 comments
1 |3000

saadetswift16514 avatar image saadetswift16514 commented ·