question

Bob Thompson avatar image
Bob Thompson asked benjamin-dean commented

304 error after transition to production

I see this issue in another thread and I don't know if I'm supposed to place at the bottom of it or a new thread. I didn't see the issue resolved however. I am having the same issue. I graduated form development to production today. I changed my URLs to the platform.ringcentral.com address. I changed my key & secret codes to production values and immediately received a 304 error. After reading your post on the previous thread, I checked with my RingCentral account and tried changing my credentials to the phone number, extension & password of the operator's extension to no avail. I also tried changing them to my credentials(super admin), again to no avail. I'm at a loss.

Thanks,

bob

errors
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

ak avatar image
ak answered
Hi Bob,

What is the API endpoint which is resulting in the HTTP 304 error code. 
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Bob Thompson answered
Thanks for the assistance.  The endpoint is: /restapi/v1.0/account/~/extension/~/sms
1 |3000

anton-nikitin avatar image
anton-nikitin answered
Hi Bob,

basing on your post I expect that you have read  https://devcommunity.ringcentral.com/ringcentraldev/topics/how-to-send-sms-from-the-main-company-num...

If you are still getting MSG-304 after making all these steps, please let us know what phone number you use to login and what number you choose to send SMS from.

Thanks,

Anton
1 |3000

Bob Thompson answered
Anton,  

Still getting the error, I tried switching back to the development server and works fine.  Back to production and get the error.  I am logging in with number 18778897640 (operator) and sending with number 18883931083.

Thanks,
bob
1 |3000

anton-nikitin answered