After installing the Macintosh softphone app from our software support channel several users report after re-opening they are being asked to additionally install Helper Applications. The desktop App is being installed at Root permissions in /Applications using JAMF as a deployment tool. When the application attempts auto-updates .. prompts for a System account which many of our users do not have.
We would prefer this prompt not appear for our users and wonder if there is some way to suppress it. It is not clear what is being installed and it does not seem to effect anything.
We would prefer if the Macinstosh DMG could be publish in a non-autoupdating version for use by IT organizations analogous to the PC MSI version. This would better match our IT practices and would create an installer that parallels what is provided for Windows.