question

18551_r avatar image
18551_r asked Phong Vu answered

How do I use RingCentral dialer with the developer account?

I am new to RingCentral and need help on how to test the RingCentral integration with the RingCentral dialer. Do I need to use the RingCentral dialer? Or can I call my RingCentral phone number from a regular phone to test the call?

I have a RingCentral developer account, and I am trying to test my OAuth configuration and calls to receive the webhooks. I installed the RingCentral app on Mac and on login I get this message:

Sorry, you currently don't have permission to access this service. Contact your administrator to change permissions.

Can you please let me know what I am missing here and how I can debug/test my RingCentral integration?

integrationsoauth2
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

18551_r avatar image
18551_r answered

Can someone please help with how to test the OAuth? Is there a RingCentral dialer that I should use to test?

1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Phong Vu avatar image
Phong Vu answered

Open this link and download the RC Phone (Desktop) app for Windows or MacOS accordingly. Install the app and run it. Switch the app to sandbox mode before login by:

On Windows: Ctrl + F2

On MacOS: Fn + Command + F2

1 |3000

18551_r avatar image
18551_r answered 18551_r edited

Thanks for the response, Vu . I already had this app installed on my Mac. When I press Fn+Command+F2 (before login) nothing happens in the is it supposed to open a different UI?

I tried login after pressing Fn + command+F2 and the login just hung with a spinning "Please Wait" message

1 |3000

18551_r avatar image
18551_r answered

screen-shot-2021-01-26-at-11738-pm.pngI believe i have the right app install (RC Phone desktop for Mac)

If I click Fn+Command+F2 the screen just stays as is

1 |3000