"Read-Only" user privileges for the group calendar function

  • 0
  • 3
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 year ago
The shared calendar functionality is what drives my organization's use of GLIP over an app like Slack. Everyday we're presented with a new use case for having the ability to assign "read-only" privileges to users so that they can see the team calendar, but not have the ability to add or remove events from it. Are we the only ones who would love to see this feature? 

We are a community recording studio and record label. We have an account in the US with 25 users. Specifically, a read only privilege would allow musicians to see if and when the studios are booked and make their requests for time knowing exactly when the studio is open.

 
Photo of Garret Koehler

Garret Koehler

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
  • hopeful!

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 3

Be the first to post a reply!