Admin: change users (DND, available, offline)

• Idea
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Under Consideration
  • (Edited)
As an admin, I should have the ability to change any extensions DND status. If an agent leaves their desk and forgets to remove their phone from the que, I have to log into their extension and change it for them.
Photo of Jonathan Snavely

Jonathan Snavely

• 1,244 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
  • Frustrated

Posted 5 years ago

Photo of Shawna Berg

Shawna Berg

• 142 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled I want to control the Do Not Accept Queue Calls Option as an Admin.

Our employees put themselves in and out of the queue as they see fit. I would like to be able to control if they are in a queue or not by overriding their options. This is becoming a serious issue for my support department. All other phone companies I have demo'd with give the control to the admin. Can you please develop
Photo of Jeffrey Herzfeld

Jeffrey Herzfeld

• 214 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
This is a must needed feature.
Photo of Roronoa Zoro

Roronoa Zoro

• 174 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Ability to switch a user's status from the admin portal.

Please have the option for the admin to change the user extension's status.

Some users are switching to "Do Not Accept calls" or "Do Not accept Call queue calls.
Photo of MichaelB

MichaelB

• 62 Points
Also adding to this as we have just had a remote employee rushed to hospital, is still "available" in RingCentral and we are unable to set her number to DND.
Photo of Gareth Williams

Gareth Williams

• 126 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
This would be handy for when people go on leave and I can set them to DND or Offline. Currently I am having to remove people from a call queue and then add them back in when they return.