Call Queue Members - no way to tell who is a member after creation

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
When you create a call queue, the process allows you to select the members of the queue. After you have created the queue - there seems to be no visible way to view who the assigned users are,  and no way to edit the members list short of deleting the queue and starting over from scratch.  How can this be accomplished?
Photo of Cecile Glassy

Cecile Glassy, Champion

  • 17,412 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,054 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
When you are logged in as an Admin, and you click Groups on the left side, then click the Group name, and then, Call Queue Members, you'll see a list of users with check marks next to them, where you can check or uncheck.  Is this what you are looking for?     Or are you looking for a cleaner format or method of find this info?

Mike
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,054 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Also...there's a link that titled "show selected" which will show the current members.