Closing Glip or Restarting PC should log you out

  • 0
  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 month ago
Based on a case I opened today, it was discovered that when I added users to our RingCentral account and tried to view them (or call them) via Glip, they didn't appear as a user in any search.  Per support, I likely had been logged in too long, and the resolution is to explicitly sign out of Glip and back in again at least every 30 days.  Apparently when you quit the application or restart your PC, if your credentials are stored, it somehow keeps you logged in even though you have done actions that would normally disconnect you such as quitting the application or restarting your PC.

I would like to have the application sign you out when Quit (File > Quit or Ctrl+Q) and when you restart the PC and the application opens again after restart (depending on settings).

I'd actually like to have the user data stay in sync regardless of how long you've been signed in to Glip, but that apparently can't happen when your login gets out of sync.

  1. Account type: U.S. Enterprise (100+)
  2. A brief description of the business  - Mortgage Banker
  3. A high level description of the product or feature being requested - RingCentral Glip Desktop
  4. A typical use case scenario explaining how your business would use the feature - see above
  5. Benefit of such feature - there is no indication that your login is out of sync, or that you need to log in again to see the current user data, so this would at least ensure that you are getting a fresh login when closing the app down or restarting your PC
  6. Number of Users and/or Digital Lines: 150-170

Photo of Bob Robinson

Bob Robinson, Champion

  • 4,466 Points 4k badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 month ago

  • 0
  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!