Delete All Employees Glip group

  • 0
  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Answered
Hello

We are just about to start rolling out Glip.  Functionality looks great etc however does anybody know if it is possible to delete the all employees group that we have setup by default - I would like this fully removed automatically if possible?

Has anybody done this before?
Photo of Stewart Ross

Stewart Ross

  • 532 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 2
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

  • 14,524 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
i know you can delete other groups, i looked at mine and i dont know why i could delete my "all employees" group either but i can also close the conversation but i cant delete or anything else.
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

  • 14,524 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
***couldnt delete "all employees"....sorry***
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,044 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Click the small Gear Wheel next to the Group and convert the Group to a Team.  Then once it's a Team, you can click the gear wheel again and you'll see an option to delete the team.  

Mike
(Edited)
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

  • 14,524 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
mines under teams section and all my options besides "close conversation" are greyed out and unclickable 
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,044 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Chris,  Are you trying to delete a team?  Or, members in the team? 
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

  • 14,524 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
im not looking to delete any team, just was following the responses and seeing if itd work or not is all
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,044 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Ah.. OK.. thanks for the clarification. 

Stewart... just let us know if you still need help.

 
Photo of Stewart Ross

Stewart Ross

  • 532 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Morning

Tried, but there is no way to convert this?
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

  • 14,524 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
mine looks that way as well, my only suggestion would be to try "close conversation" and make another group for the people you would like to have in a group. i cant do that to mine to tell you how it looks after because my company uses our "all employees" group for day to day operations :/, but if it wont matter to you what happens then i say give it a shot, worse case you lose whatever links and other shared files are in there. happy glipping!!!
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,044 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Stewart, our Glip engineers will have to remove the All Employees team. They have opened a ticket and asked to allow 1-2 days to complete. 

Mike 
Photo of Andrew Klino

Andrew Klino

  • 60 Points
Sorry to chime in on an old thread, but I opened a ticket for this exact purpose today after seeing this thread, and it was closed shortly after claiming that it could not be done.  Who should I reach out to?
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,044 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Andrew... I see you already opened a case today. 
Photo of Stewart Ross

Stewart Ross

  • 532 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Great, thanks Mike.

It may be worth as a dev going forward having the ability to delete/hide this as an option