delete second line assigned to user

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Answered
i created a new user to use an existing line. i evidently made a mistake, it assigned the existing number to him and created a new number and added it as a second line. how do i get rid of the second line?
Photo of Jim Lohr

Jim Lohr

  • 70 Points

Posted 2 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Jeff Salisbury

Jeff Salisbury, Champion

  • 1,426 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Jim - if your account is structured like ours, that second line has a cost to it. You should open a case with Support and ask for their help in removing it - usually they have to refer the case to a Sales rep since it is removing a billable service. If you explain it was a mistake they have always been supportive.