Feature Request: Disable Delete Team Function for Admin

  • 0
  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 year ago
Hello Team,

  Currently, all member in Team on Glip, can delete team, and Glip can't restore all conversation in Team. Refer case #05133111

  So, please research and work new feature in Glip. Provide feature for Admin, can disable Delete Team function. To member in team can't delete team. 

  Because Restore team delete , i think work it so longer "Disable Delete Team" feature. 

  We very need it, because has more team delete :(

Thanks Team very much,
Kevin Tran
Photo of Kevin Tran

Kevin Tran

  • 378 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
  • need help!

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 89,760 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Lora Phan

It's a little too early for me to comment on specifics but there our Product Team is already working on some Glip Team Administration features.  We'll update this thread as we learn more. 

In the meant time other users who would like to see this please chime in and vote above. 

Mike 
Photo of Mary Beth Rand

Mary Beth Rand

  • 60 Points
Features that would be beneficial to have, especially for companies that use Glip in high volumes and reference historical conversations constantly: 

  • Company admin control to select each user's personal Glip functionalities. I.e. select which users can delete/archive a team, select who can delete posts within a team conversation, who can remove people from a team, 
  • Ability restore a deleted team and all the historical data posted. 
  • Reports on how many gifs are posted by an individual within a given time frame. This would help for companies who see (or think) company time is being wasted on the overuse of gifs and non-work related posts. 
Photo of JimFred

JimFred

  • 160 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I agree with Mary's comments and would suggest that notes have a read-only function, import all guests into a team with a single click would be nice too