Glip all company messaging

  • 0
  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Implemented
  • (Edited)
Would like the ability to message the entire company via the glip "all company" group, but limit who can post here.  so let's say only Admins of Glip can post messages.  this would be a great feature to send out notifications (issues, enhancements, updates in general within the company) to the entire company without the risk of any inappropriate messages being sent from end users.

  1. Account type  - U.S.
  2. A brief description of the business - construction 
  3. A high level description of the product or feature being requested - See above
  4. A typical use case scenario explaining how your business would use the feature -see above
  5. Benefit of such feature - see above
  6. Include any related case number if applicable - NA
  7. Number of Users and/or Digital Lines - 600-1000
Photo of Tuff Shed

Tuff Shed

  • 130 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 4
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,054 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hello "Tuff Shed"  

Welcome to RingCentral's Support Community.  The request you posted is actually a pretty new feature that we just recently released.  Take a look at our related Knowledge Base article here and feel free to reply back here with any questions you might have.     Glip Team Administration

Mike


(Edited)
Photo of Tuff Shed

Tuff Shed

  • 130 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Hello Mike,  that's great news!  I've seen that in teams that we've created, but RC support told me last night the actual ability to not allow members to post in the "All Company" team that is automatically created, was not available.  is that true?
Photo of Cecile Glassy

Cecile Glassy, Champion

  • 17,414 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Tuff Shed, this Glip Administration function is being detailed at this Thursday's New Feature Release webinar 1pm PDT Thursday August 3 with other new functions for RingCentral Office users https://go.ringcentral.com/customer-s...
(Edited)
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 92,054 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Tuff Shed,

I've just confirmed that in the "All Company" team, the default is "on", so all employees can post to that team unless it's turned off.

When you click the gear wheel next to the team names, you see an option to edit team details. When you select that option you'll see a switch that you can turn on/off so you can easily enable, or disable the ability for all members to post to the team.

Mike