How do I delete a user from RingCentral?

  • 0
  • 4
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: Admin: How do I delete a User?

I could not find a way to delete a user from the RingCentral system. If someone leaves our company, is there a way to remove the user? And by user I mean a user without a digital line assigned.
Photo of bfoley

bfoley

  • 178 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 years ago

  • 0
  • 4
Photo of Desiree

Desiree, Alum

  • 7,290 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi!

It's funny - I was just trying to do this as well!

You need to disable the extension then delete the user. Step by step is here:

http://ringcentr.al/1916Vzh

Thanks and please let me know if you have any questions.

Desiree
Photo of David

David

  • 84 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
I had this question recently, where I mistakenly added extra users to my account while initially setting up the system, and was told by the RC rep that I could delete using the steps above. However, upon discovery of that 'delete extension' button missing from my account, I was told that we are not granted full permissions for 90 days from the start of our account! I'm wondering what the reason for that is....

Regardless, the rep went in and deleted them for me, so all's good!
Photo of Desiree

Desiree, Alum

  • 7,290 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi David,

Weird - let me try to figure out the answer for all of us to understand! I'll update this post once i do.

Desiree
Photo of Ryan Evans

Ryan Evans

  • 60 Points
I've disabled the user and the status icon is now a grey instead of green... however, there is no option for me to 'delete user' as the instructions describe.
Photo of Shannon

Shannon

  • 60 Points
We have had change in our organization that requires me to delete the previous administration users. I have set up myself as an administration user but the icon for me to disable the previous administration user is not showing. Can I delete the user without this? Is there a way to override the "disable" function to ensure they are deleted from the system?
Photo of Glen Bacarro

Glen Bacarro

  • 70 Points
Hello

I have this same problem, there's no disable or delete button for the system users.
Photo of Glen Bacarro

Glen Bacarro

  • 70 Points
Hello

I have this same problem, there's no disable or delete button for the system users.
Photo of Ofer Nave

Ofer Nave

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
How can there not be a delete option?  That's insane.
Photo of a

a

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
after you disable the user, delete option will appear

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.