If i leave RC can I keep all of the information (teams, people, notes, etc.) under my current glip account by simply logging in with just my email now? instead of my RC number?
Even if a person cancels their account, their account remains “suspended” in the RC system. They do this in case the account holder changes their mind and wants to restart the service. With the account in this status you will not be able to do what you want to do. Then after the 30-days, from an experience I am aware of, it’s like starting a new Glip account over. At least that happened in the case I am aware of. Basically you are an RC captive for at least 30-days where you can’t access Glip without your phone account, whether or not you have a free or paid Glip account.
That doesn't seem right, since the Glip accounts are free to a degree and you don't need a RC line to be able to use the basic functions such as messaging, etc.Why would they lock you out of what was free to begin with and not just revert account to the free model? I can see where things like phone logs and messaging would be an issue, but not notes, messages, etc. I believe you can export at least certain data types at any time to backup/archive, etc., but obviously that would need to be done before shutting down the paid account.