If you edit the webinar, you lose all the registrants

  • 0
  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 8 months ago
Apparently it's a feature request to not lose all your information if you update the webinar. 
Photo of Samantha Mascari

Samantha Mascari

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • annoyed

Posted 8 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 89,840 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
HI Samantha,  Can you please supply some more details around exactly what you are editing and experiencing so we can address this? 

Mike 
Photo of Samantha Mascari

Samantha Mascari

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I edited my webinar to ENABLE Q&A and it reset the date and all my registrants disappeared. 
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 89,840 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Thanks for these details. I'll share with our Product Team right away. Sorry we can't give or promise any ETA.

Mike 
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 89,840 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Samantha,

Our product team would like to know a few things. 


1) Is the meeting is an one-time meeting or recurring meeting?
2) except adding Q&A, what other changes have you done?

Mike
Photo of Samantha Mascari

Samantha Mascari

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
recurring meeting. i made no other changes today. as per the conversation with cesar, i made a change about 2 weeks ago with change. 

as i stated with cesar, i know the reason WHY it deleted my registrants, because i made an edit to my recurring workorder for all occurences and so it reset. 

that's not my concern, my worry is that because i made the edit i lost all my registrants. this is apparently a feature request, and in fact, not a bug. 
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 89,840 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Samantha, 

I just wanted to follow up on this thread.  We did hear back from our Product Team.  I'm not sure if you are aware but our Meetings App is built on the Zoom platform and is currently the way it's designed. (not the best we realize).  There are some things we can and can not change but in either case, we realize this creates a problem for users and it would be very desirable to have it fixed. So, we'll leave this thread up as a Feature Request so other users can vote and comment.  

Mike
(Edited)