iPhone App RingOut Showed My Number "+ 4 Others"

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Acknowledged
I use the RingCentral iOS/iPhone App's RingOut mode when not on WiFi.  The other day I was calling patients back to back.  After each call, I would end the call, return to the app, dial the next number, and then make the call.

I noticed on about the third or fourth call, my iPhone was scrolling my name (which the contacts is linking to my office number) + 4 others.

My fear is that the call was not disconnecting with the previous 3 calls and they could possibly hear sensitive information.

Can someone from RingCentral verify that the app/phone was disconnecting from previous callers and that it wasn't a conference call I was creating?  Can you explain why the iPhone said "+ 4 others?"
Photo of ericnixmd

ericnixmd

  • 404 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of OnCallAnswer

OnCallAnswer

  • 1,938 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
That is certainly something to be aware of. Hopefully they can give you some form of explanation. 
Photo of ericnixmd

ericnixmd

  • 404 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I just tested back to back calls to one of my own non-RingCentral numbers.  It kept adding an additional person ("other") with each subsequent call.
Photo of Saadet - Community Support

Saadet - Community Support, Official Rep

  • 43,480 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hey Eric,

I have never heard of this happening. You'll need to open a Support Case so we can gather more information and see if we can replicate it.