Logout status change HUD

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Answered

Hi,

 

I have Office @ Hand application which I have provisioned for my company, seems that when an end user logs out this does not change the status. Workaround; having to get all staff members to change their status and actively press the 'accept call queue calls' button, to prevent the incoming calls from the public to hit certain users in the queue that I have set up,  which I think is a bit annoying where staff members should be on status 'unavailable' when they have logged out, with exception if you are a mobile phone user.  It would be great that the status automatically changes when you log out of your system. I can confirm by the Office @ Hand specialist stated that this is normal behaviour of the system, whereby users would need choose the status 'invisible, check off the call queue' and then log out. Wondering if this can be changed in future releases of the software.

 

Thankyou
Photo of Ellesh

Ellesh

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Gary Manske

Gary Manske

  • 240 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Ellesh, as I mentioned in your previous post, the Bridge Operator Console has some of the functionality you're looking for. For example, a user can take themselves out of queue calls. Also, the ability to see who is available or not is there as well.