On-Demand Call Recordings to Stay with Users even when Transferred

  • 0
  • 4
  • Idea
  • Updated 8 months ago
After a lengthy call with support we found that when an initial user does an on-demand recording and then transfers the call to another user who also does an on-demand recording that initial recording is then disassociated from the original user once they transfer the call. At first you think the call recording is lost but it is at this point only available for an admin to download at this point. Sure someone can probably download their call log recordings but we don't want individual users just downloading their entire call history. There is a lot of sensitive data in the financial services industry and recorded calls are basically gold for us. We don't want normal users to download their call history if at all possible which is why we like that they can download and save their recorded calls only through the "User Call Log - Access Recordings" role checkbox. It would be nice if that call did not get disassociated from their own recordings if they transfer a call. I understand this maybe a difficult thing to code as I am also a developer on staff so I do like it when I don't get simple calls like this to take time out of my day.

Feel free to add thoughts on this!
Photo of Eric Russell

Eric Russell

  • 180 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • Confident that we know the problem and there is a fix

Posted 8 months ago

  • 0
  • 4

Be the first to post a reply!