Please allow calls to go to overflow on a timer

  • 2
  • 8
  • Idea
  • Updated 6 months ago
We really need to have an option for calls to go to Overflow queues after a set amount of time.  Currently it's based off of availability  of agents.  So if someone leaves and forgets to take themselves off Available a call will never overflow.  Instead they get dropped into someone's VM.  The options highlighted below should also have an option to "Send to overflow group".   Sending someone into a voicemail or even worse disconnecting them is bad customer service.  


Photo of Brandon Hill

Brandon Hill

  • 528 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
  • Frustrated

Posted 7 months ago

  • 2
  • 8
Photo of Stephen Shaffer

Stephen Shaffer

  • 416 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
If memory serves me correctly, this option is available for Premium and Ultimate tiers of service.
Photo of Brandon Hill

Brandon Hill

  • 486 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Is there a way of finding that out?  Account manager I assume? 
(Edited)
Photo of Stephen Shaffer

Stephen Shaffer

  • 416 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Call RC support.
Photo of Brandon Hill

Brandon Hill

  • 528 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Confirmed with support that this feature isn't available in any tier.  We are currently on Premium as well.  I'll take all the up vote's I can get though :D 
Photo of Stephen Shaffer

Stephen Shaffer

  • 416 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Please refer to Knowledge article # 9600.
Photo of Stephen Shaffer

Stephen Shaffer

  • 416 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Please email me, and I will send you the info.  
telesolutions@kc.rr.com
Photo of Elliott Moore

Elliott Moore

  • 62 Points
This NEEDS to be a feature, just because my agents aren't currently in a call, it doesnt mean they can take calls...
Before anyone says use the DND feature, turning this on doesn't change the agent's status to busy in regards to the overflow