Preventing users from being to delete their own posts

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Answered
I was curious if Admins can disable regular users from deleting their own posts. So for example, say Sarah posts messages on Glip. Can I make it so that Sarah can't delete any of her own messages and only Admins can delete any messages? If so, how can that be done? Also, can I make it that Sarah can't even edit any of her own posts? If so, how can that be done? And is it possible to make it so that none of the non admin people can delete or edit any of their posts...not just poor Sarah?
Photo of Z

Z

  • 70 Points

Posted 10 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Saadet - Community Moderator

Saadet - Community Moderator, Official Rep

  • 65,598 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hey Z,

At this time we don't have any options like that. One thing you could do is turn on the compliance exports, which will provide you with an all conversation history including any messages that were deleted.
Photo of Laura Poppendeck

Laura Poppendeck

  • 60 Points
Is there an option like that now? I notice this was posted 9 months ago...
Photo of Saadet - Community Moderator

Saadet - Community Moderator, Official Rep

  • 64,858 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hey Laura, not yet.