RC meeting sign in popup page creates confusion

  • 0
  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • (Edited)


Here's the video link http://glbl.me/10yy
Above sign-up screen shows up every time when we start/join a meeting. It creates confusion for our employees.
Is it possible to keep it hidden or remove it completely?

The reason why I'm requesting this is newly joined team members don't know this is just a placeholder so when they see this screen they tempted to sign-up for free.
When they do that, this creates dublicate account for our domain and his/her account is become disabled from our main domain channel.
Functionalities such as call will disappear from our main domain channel and nobody can start/join meetings until we deactivate the duplicated account and activate the functionalities being deactivated.

I think the main benefit will be that we won't have this kind of issues and won't be contacting technical support asking for their help.

Photo of Celal Aslan

Celal Aslan

  • 304 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 11 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Mark Bartoszek

Mark Bartoszek

  • 1,102 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
It seems like Meetings is opening twice, which is odd. Once you sign in once, it should keep you signed in, but shouldn't be opening twice for you. Did you say it's happening for others as well, or just you? If it's just you, I would try reinstalling the app.
Photo of Celal Aslan

Celal Aslan

  • 304 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hello Mark,

It's launching the sign-in pop-up page for everybody in our domain regardless of login platform (browser app, desktop app). 

As you can guess, re-installing didn't solve the issue. Because as I'm the IT; I had installed it from scratch several times when setting up the computer for my colleagues

We're using Glip Only so I'm not sure how the procedure should be.