Show last unseen Glip messages(teams) after login

  • 0
  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Acknowledged
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: We have archived this topic as it has either reached a resolution has become inactive, or information contained in this thread is no longer accurate. If you have a related question on this subject, please post a new topic.

Hi everyone!
I ́ve noted that when I leave Glip and come back later, after my login the focus is on the last message sent by someone and not on the last message I ́ve seen before I logout.
In my opinion, this behavior isnt the best choice because I miss the entire previous conversation . I ́ve also used slack  and they can show you the missed messages.
Why Glip does different?
Photo of Fred Carneiro

Fred Carneiro

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 2
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

  • 14,544 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
not sure but a way to know where you left the conversation and whats been said while you were logged out would be a good idea.
Photo of Fred Carneiro

Fred Carneiro

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb


Here is an example.
I ́ve left Glip and then I came back.
After my login, when I get in a specific channel, the system shows me that I have missed messages and I can click and see it all.
Photo of Kevin Tran

Kevin Tran

  • 400 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hi Fred Carneiro,

  In Glip, if you missed messages, In Left Pane, You see How messages you miss. 
And if anyone mention you, you will see orange noti. 



This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.