Terminating Users and Keeping Their Phone Numbers

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 days ago
  • Answered
We just had two users terminate. How can I delete their accounts without losing their numbers? I want to be able to assign their numbers to someone else in the future.
Photo of Diadra Bendixen

Diadra Bendixen

  • 82 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 weeks ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Lee

Lee, Champion

  • 2,230 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Diadra, You can disable the account, then delete it. The number will be kept and become an unassigned  user extension.  Then you can create a new extension when you are ready and send out the invite.
Photo of Bond007DMC

Bond007DMC

  • 588 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Well, that would make sense if I had done it from the Super Admin account, but I didn't that I recall. The first one I did was from a custom restricted user account. However, the second one was from my account (I am also the super admin). I checked and see that the super admin login shows the Archiver connected, even though I don't think I did it from there. Is it possible that when I did it from my personal account that, also being the known admin (by RC), it automatically activated it there and thus turned it on for everyone - even though all other users are still not showing connected? I CAN confirm that other unconnected user's calls are slowly appearing in the Google Drive folders along with the 2 connected ones.
Photo of Saadet - Community Support

Saadet - Community Support, Official Rep

  • 44,660 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hey Bond007DMC,

I spoke with an Engineer and they provided me with the following information:

If an Admin logs into the online portal using the admin number then he will see an alert in the Archiver section stating that he is archiving for all users as an Admin. He would be able to enable archival for all users he manages. The only limitation now is he can only archive call recordings for his managed users

So basically, if you set it up while logged into the Super Admin extension, then you are able to set it up for the Users on your account but will only see certain information.
Photo of Bond007DMC

Bond007DMC

  • 588 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
OK, thanks for getting back to me on this. Although I don't think I was logged into the SA extension, I could have been, but all users calls in the company are being synced/backed up (did you find out which it really was?), so I am happy.

I don't know because I am the only one administering the company right now, but I assume that the super admin automatically manages all users, whereas a regular admin can pick who they want to manage?
Photo of Saadet - Community Support

Saadet - Community Support, Official Rep

  • 44,660 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Forgot to mention, yes, it is backing up! They're going to change the wording in order to avoid this confusion soon ;)

Super Admins can monitor all Users. User Group Managers, only monitor specific people. So, I'm thinking you set it up as the former :)
Photo of Bond007DMC

Bond007DMC

  • 588 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Ok, great! Well, someone else originally set this up for us, but I do believe you are right. Ahh, user group managers - will have to check this out...
Photo of Diadra Bendixen

Diadra Bendixen

  • 82 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
Seems like that worked! The numbers are now under the "Unassigned" tab. Thank you very much for your help :)