User interface improvements for the administration site

• Idea
  • Updated 5 months ago
I've been using RingCentral for about six months now and there are a couple things that annoy me about the administration site. I'm hoping this strikes a chord with others:

1. Make the data grid columns stretchable so that a person can see all the data in the column. It is extremely frustrating if the prefix of the data is the same such as with caller ID, where you may have the company name, then the employee's extension.
2. Be able to change the order of the columns.
3. Be able to add or remove columns from the view.

Does anyone else have similar interface pet peeves? Thanks!

US / No Case Number / UI Improvements / Latest SW version / No desk phones / 90 users
Photo of VASQUEZ

VASQUEZ

• 240 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 10 months ago

Photo of Brandon Hill

Brandon Hill

• 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
The admin UI is awful in a lot of ways.  
Photo of Jay Nichols

Jay Nichols

• 2,710 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
And since they haven't fixed any other issue that has been requested for 3 years or more, I doubt if this will get much attention either.
"Customer Service, thy name ISN'T RingCentral"
Photo of Bond007DMC

Bond007DMC

• 1,226 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Yes! Yes! And again YES! Some things about this interface remind me of software from the 90' & 2000's. These three things among MANY others should be a no-brainer. RC are you listening to your customers?? The long time coming combining of the hokey separate apps is a great start! I realize that everyone wants something and thankfully some are saying the same things. There are many functions across the apps that are clunky at best and some functions don't even exist, but should (I am thinking of the Glip App). Keep listening and keep the improvements coming!
Photo of Jeff Salisbury

Jeff Salisbury, Champion

• 1,970 Points 1k badge 2x thumb