What’s the Difference Between Call Flip and Call Switch?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: We have archived this topic as it has either reached a resolution has become inactive, or information contained in this thread is no longer accurate. If you have a related question on this subject, please post a new topic. Related KB Article https://suc



Call Switch
is a new feature that RingCentral offers and it is quite different from the Call Flip feature.


Want to learn more? Check out and follow our Tip of the Week Index
Photo of Saadet - Community Support

Saadet - Community Support, Official Rep

  • 39,502 Points 20k badge 2x thumb

Posted 11 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Saadet - Community Support

Saadet - Community Support, Official Rep

  • 39,502 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Call Switch allows you to seamlessly switch your call from the RingCentral Desktop App to the Mobile App and vice versa. When you switch from one device to the other there is no pause/interruption during the call.

Here’s an example: you’re on your RingCentral Desktop App with a customer but need to step out of the office. You can then use Call Switch and instantly move the call from your Desktop App to your Mobile App with no issue and continue your conversation.
(Edited)
Photo of Saadet - Community Support

Saadet - Community Support, Official Rep

  • 39,502 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Call Flip allows you to flip your current phone conversation from one device to another. This does require that you add your device(s) to your profile beforehand.

For instance, let’s say you’re working from home one day and decide to use your Mobile App. You’re on the phone with a customer but then realize your cell phone is running low on battery. All you need to do is Flip your call from your Mobile App to your Home Phone.

People also often use this feature if they begin a conference call on their Mobile App and then want to transfer that phone call to a conference phone once they get to work.
(Edited)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.