News & Announcements User Community Developer Community

Welcome to the RingCentral Community

Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.

Search
Make sure to review our Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
  Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.
Home » Users
salesforce classic outgoing call
Tags: salesforce
Jan 4, 2018 at 11:17pm   •   4 replies  •  0 likes
Test Aspire

I am very new to Ringcentral. When I go by Click to dial, it shows me, "Your call could not be completed. Please try again later". Is it something about, Ringcentral issue ? Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks

4 Answers
answered on Feb 23, 2018 at 8:28am  
Yea, you're right.

It's working for me perfectly me now. Both the desktop softphone for RingCentral and dialing out to my cell phone.

I'm having no other problems, so it looks like the integration is working perfectly :)

Thank you!

answered on Feb 23, 2018 at 7:52am  
Hello Byron, 
This error may not be relevant to click to dial. You may be aware that RingCentral App requires a RingCentral phone to be able to make calls.  There are two options for phone making an outbound calls from Salesforce App, You can either use the RingCentral Desktop software phone(aka softphone) or your desk phone.  The App basically makes two legs of incoming phone call, one to your RingCentral phone and other to the party you trying to reach. In this case your RingCentral phone is not reachable.  Can you please double check your setup to make sure your RingCentral phone device (Softphone or deskphone) are able to take incoming call. 

answered on Feb 22, 2018 at 3:03pm  
I'm getting the same error. It happens whenever I try to dial by clicking a lead's phone number in Salesforce.

Here's a screen:

https://i.imgur.com/sT3rL74.png

I dug a bit deeper and found this error in Google Chrome's Developer Tools Window: