question

arnold-mo9006 avatar image
arnold-mo9006 asked will-jensen11557 commented

Can I subscript to other extension's SMS event?

I have an urgent question about subscript to SMS message-store event. If I am an administrator, can I subscript to other extension's SMS event so that I receive the SMS that belongs to their number?

I found the following two links about the present event, but I am just not sure about the SMS event and if it will work for the direct number of other extensions.

https://devcommunity.ringcentral.com/ringcentraldev/topics/read-sms-message-on-another-account

https://devcommunity.ringcentral.com/ringcentraldev/topics/fyfygcftg

Can you please confirm?

sdk
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

anton-nikitin avatar image
anton-nikitin answered
Arnold,

in our current version of the product administrators don't have the access to users' messages including SMS. It means that it is impossible to get information about another user messages neither through regular REST call nor via subscription.

There is an enhancement request to implement permission-based access to other user messages but unfortunately I can't provide any estimates now when it will be approved and released.
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

will-jensen11557 avatar image
will-jensen11557 answered will-jensen11557 commented
Is there any movement on this enhancement request? I currently have a need to archive all SMS in a CRM. It looks like in order to do this I need to iterate over each extension authorizing each request with the user's password. That would mean I need to store the passwords and hope I get notified if someone changes theirs :(
9 comments
1 |3000

Phong Vu avatar image Phong Vu ♦♦ commented ·