question

rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 asked saadetswift16514 commented

Reports: user activity details in the call queue reports

As an admin I am looking at the user activity details in the call queue reports. What is the user with the *in front of the call queue name supposed to be showing in the report?

analytics and reporting
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

kim avatar image
kim answered
Rhonda - just out of curiosity...why are you putting a * in front of all your call queue names? 
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 answered kim commented
To keep them grouped. The person from Ring Central that helped us start setting them up suggested it. Sorry, I figured everyone must do it that way then. :)
1 comment
1 |3000

kim avatar image kim commented ·
To keep them "Grouped" how? For what...Call Logs/Reports?
0 Likes 0 ·
rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 answered
I am guessing this must be all of the calls that go unanswered by anyone right? 
1 |3000

kim avatar image
kim answered
What is the user with the *in front of the call queue name supposed to be showing in the report?" 
It's showing a * because you have almost all of the call queue name set with a * in it's Call Queue Name. These are not necessary and can be removed. 

1 |3000

rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 answered
I see that they are just there so alphabetically these are together. I guess I like it that way and will keep it that way since everyone is used to it now. 
Thanks for the help though. 
1 |3000

nathan-malone1532 avatar image
nathan-malone1532 answered
Hello Rhonda,

Did you still have a question about the missed calls showing in the reports?
1 |3000

rhonda3191 avatar image
rhonda3191 answered