question

Steve Moretz avatar image
Steve Moretz asked Steve Moretz commented

Get started with call logs and one-click calls

Hello this is my first day on ringcentral, I just signed up and finished the getting started process, I'm a software engineer and trying to implement two of your features using PHP, I need just a little guidance to start correctly.

First feature is one-click call we don't need fax/message or anything just the voice call one.
I assume we can use this:
https://github.com/ringcentral/ringcentral-embeddable

And disable fax and other features and tabs that we don't need? (If possible)

For call logs, we want all the logs for a particular customer (number) at a time, I assume we need to use this:
https://developers.ringcentral.com/api-reference/Call-Log/readUserCallLog

What I don't know is that should we register our customers (using api to ring central) in a way for this to work? or anyone who calls to the given number to us by ring-central will be available to access there? Is there any webhook for this as well? or a webhook for this event then we write manual code and call this inside of the webhook manually?

Thanks in advance.

call logsembeddable
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Phong Vu avatar image
Phong Vu answered Steve Moretz commented

Here is my suggestion for you using low code option.

For the admin to call his clients directly from the page, you need a "click-to-dial" feature. If the admin wants to make a call from within the admin web page, then you can embed the RingCentral embeddable widget. If the admin wants to make a call from the RC app then you don't really need the RC embeddable. Below are the solution for both use cases

- Using the embeddable: