question

Kelly Secrist avatar image
Kelly Secrist asked ·

Users can delete calls from the overview page

I created a custom role to remove the delete option from the call logs, but on the overview page there is still a delete option available.   Is there another setting to remove the delete option from the overview page?
topic-default
1 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

· Write an Answer
nathan-malone avatar image
nathan-malone answered ·
Hello Secrist,

I am able to replicate the issue on my test account. I'm not sure if that is working as designed or not. To me I would think if I take all permissions away from a User and only allow them to view logs they should not be able to delete calls from anywhere including the overview page.

My best suggestion would be to open a case without support team so we can work to get the issue resolved.

Thank you,
Nate Malone 
Share
1 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Write an Answer

Hint: Notify or tag a user in this post by typing @username.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Customer Spaces