User Settings: Automatically delete old messages

  • 0
  • 14
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • (Edited)
I have searched through RC's help articles and it keeps saying that we can automatically delete old messages through "Web Settings".  However, I can't find where this option is located.  Any ideas?

If this is not available, it should be.
Photo of Mike

Mike

  • 284 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 14
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 91,080 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
The system auto deletes when the combined total of folders below reaches 200 messages (non-HIPAA Accounts).  The messages will auto-delete on a FIFO method. 

The storage limits on HIPAA enabled accounts are lower. You can view more details here:  Message Storage and Account Data Retention

If you'd like to see higher limits or have the ability to change/set limits please comment and click the "VOTE" button above.
(Edited)