Cancel a User

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: Admin: How do I delete a User?

We just had an employee leave, so we want to cancel their user account so we are not charged for this user any longer. We're not ready to hire someone new just yet for this position, but I want to make sure that we can instantly re-add a user and start using this phone right away once we do. Of course that will mean we start paying for that user again.

Just making sure that we can instantly be issued a phone # and start using that IP phone again once needed.

If so, what are the steps for removing that user, taking that phone offline so that we don't pay for that user any longer (until it's needed again).
Photo of brne4x4

brne4x4

  • 356 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Ben Foster

Ben Foster, Alum

  • 6,124 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hello, to remove a user, log in to your account as an admin, then click Settings > Phone System. Click the Users section on the left, then select the user you want to remove and click User Info. There will be a Disable button in that pane. Click it and click OK to confirm. You will then see a Delete Extension button in the User Info pane.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.