If missed calls forward to call group, what happens if the user's extension is a member of the call group?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
Under user settings for Messages & Notifications I have Take Message set to "No" and then missed called set to forward to a call group. What happens if the user is part of that call group? Will this cause a looping problem or will the system disregard that?
Photo of Michael Arndt

Michael Arndt

  • 838 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Mike

Mike, Official Rep

  • 91,080 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
It should never cause a loop.  The system will use the Call Handling Rules for the Group, not the individual user. This is the main reason it only gives the choice to send to voicemail or disconnect.