regarding post above

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 months ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: We have archived this topic as it has either reached a resolution has become inactive, or information contained in this thread is no longer accurate. If you have a related question on this subject, please post a new topic.

Sam,

Regarding your post above...it has been my understanding as a Partner that the DDL line charge referred only to Mobile app users who receive/make more than 10 calls in a month. I think we need more top-level corporate information on this "new" policy.

Given your second example above, if you call my DDL and I am not in my office to answer my Cisco desk phone but have my home phone listed under home, how can RIngCentral charge for a digital line? The call came in to a digital line and went out via a digital line. RIngCentral is out of the picture once the forwarded carrier (my home phone) takes over the call.

Likewise with a call to a mobile phone which is NOT using the RingCentral Mobile app. Similar scenario as above but I have it forwarded to my Verizon cell phone from my DDL line. Again, RingCentral is no longer involved in the call after the forwarded carrier (Verizon) takes over the call. Where is the additional DDL charge coming from.

My understanding of the "new" Mobile User DDL charges for making/receiving more than 10 calls on the RingCentral Mobile app is because it was being used by many just as if it was a digital line.

Please clarify your post above versus my scenarios.

Some additional information: https://go.ringcentral.com/Mobile-Users-FAQ.html

Note: This conversation was created from a reply on: What’s the Difference Between a Call Queue and a Ring Group?.
Photo of Jan Ferguson

Jan Ferguson, Champion

  • 28,848 Points 20k badge 2x thumb

Posted 10 months ago

  • 0
  • 1

There are no replies.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.