Today started this issue when calling from desktop app: You haven’t registered your address for 911...... and they can't make a call

• Question
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Answered
Users are hearing "You haven’t
registered your address for 911" when trying to make a call using the desktop app. This just started today. As an admin I go to their softphone in Phones and Devices, Emergency Address, Edit address, Click to agree, save. Then they can make a call. The emergency address is already in there, I do not have to even change that. 
This has happened to a couple people so far but most people use desk phones so it might not hit too many but I am guessing this is happening to others as of today! 
Photo of Rhonda

Rhonda

• 708 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
  • Unsure of what will happen

Posted 2 weeks ago

Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

• 14,728 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
I think its somewhere in the "user details" as well. Don't hold me to it but I'm pretty sure it shows up more than 1 place.
Photo of Rhonda

Rhonda

Unless it shows up in their settings so they can change it themselves I guess it doesn't matter. I want to send out a message telling users if they get that what to do to fix it. But if I have to fix if for them I am going to just wait until they reach out!  Thanks
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

i'll try and see if i can find it and let you know where it occurs.

Photo of Lee

Lee, Champion

• 2,230 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
It has happened to a couple of my users also. It is located under phones and numbers, phones, then edit the phone and it's at the bottom of the screen. I don't know if they are not checking the box but after I did it they could make calls again. 
Photo of Chris Duquette

Chris Duquette, Champion

That's where I found it. I may be confusing it with activating the user from scratch and having to input it 2 times.
Photo of Rhonda

Rhonda