Users can delete calls from the overview page

  • 1
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
I created a custom role to remove the delete option from the call logs, but on the overview page there is still a delete option available.   Is there another setting to remove the delete option from the overview page?
Photo of Kelly S

Kelly S

  • 132 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
  • 1
Photo of Nathan Malone

Nathan Malone, U.S. Tier 2 Support

  • 4,720 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
Hello Secrist,

I am able to replicate the issue on my test account. I'm not sure if that is working as designed or not. To me I would think if I take all permissions away from a User and only allow them to view logs they should not be able to delete calls from anywhere including the overview page.

My best suggestion would be to open a case without support team so we can work to get the issue resolved.

Thank you,
Nate Malone