News & Announcements User Community Developer Community

Welcome to the RingCentral Community

Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.

Search
Make sure to review our Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
  Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.
Home » Developers
How do you pull data for all users within an account?
Tags: rest api
Mar 2, 2022 at 8:15am   •   1 replies  •  0 likes
James Smith

Please forgive any ignorance on my end as I am very new to the RingCentral platform

We have a need to pull all account data for our institution from RingCentral and I have found an API provided that pulls account data. However, this only pulls data for a specific given account and we need to do a "wide open" pull of all accounts. I have seen some evidence that this ability is in the works. Is that true? Is there a workaround, or another preferred method to pull all accounts?

1 Answer
answered on Mar 2, 2022 at 1:40pm  

In RingCentral, account is a company and extensions (users) are employees under that account (think of employees in a company). You are wrote all accounts, I guess that you meant all extensions, right?

To read account info, call this API

To read all extensions info, call this API and you may need to read each extension individually to get more details, call this API

Hope this helps!

on Mar 2, 2022 at 2:08pm   •  0 likes

Thank you and yes it does. It looks like I had my terminology mixed up. Do you happen to know where I could find the accountId for a sandbox account? I do not see it in the admin console

on Mar 2, 2022 at 2:30pm   •  0 likes

If you read an extension, you will find the account id in the account object in the response.