News & Announcements User Community Developer Community

Welcome to the RingCentral Community

Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.

Search
Make sure to review our Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
  Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.
Home » Developers
304 error after transition to production
Tags: error
Apr 7, 2016 at 10:02pm   •   7 replies  •  0 likes
Bob Thompson

I see this issue in another thread and I don't know if I'm supposed to place at the bottom of it or a new thread. I didn't see the issue resolved however. I am having the same issue. I graduated form development to production today. I changed my URLs to the platform.ringcentral.com address. I changed my key & secret codes to production values and immediately received a 304 error. After reading your post on the previous thread, I checked with my RingCentral account and tried changing my credentials to the phone number, extension & password of the operator's extension to no avail. I also tried changing them to my credentials(super admin), again to no avail. I'm at a loss.

Thanks,

bob

7 Answers
answered on Apr 11, 2016 at 9:36am  
Bob, according to what I can see, 16788841809 is mapped to ext.124 while your operator extension is 113. Even if you are logged as an operator, you cannot send SMS from other users' direct numbers. In your particular scenario, to be able to send from 16788841809 you need:

- either authenticate as ext.124
- or unassign 16788841809 from ext.124 and make it additional company number 

Anton

answered on Apr 11, 2016 at 9:20am  
OK, I changed my send from number to 16788841809, one of our local numbers.  I am still getting my token logged in as our operator as required (18778897640),  I am still getting a 304 error.  Do I have to change my operator number to a local number as well?

answered on Apr 11, 2016 at 9:06am