News & Announcements User Community Developer Community

Welcome to the RingCentral Community

Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.

Search
Make sure to review our Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
  Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.
Home » Users
Annoying Robo Calls
Tags: call handling
Jul 19, 2019 at 3:15pm   •   2 replies  •  0 likes
the-operator1

Our business has been receiving a ton of robo calls from dead numbers over 25 in one day. I called customer service and a very nice young man recommended that I block the calls which I spent the better part of the afternoon doing, but I don't think this will help as all of calls are coming in from in invalid numbers. Is anyone else dealing with the same problem?

2 Answers
answered on Sep 14, 2021 at 11:48am  

I have been receiving an average of 3 a day for the last 6 months - they go into voicebox as they now have a robo-voice that leaves a message saying "is there anyone there" - at first I was blocking them and after awhile it was pointless as they calls are coming from everywhere and anywhere. Any idea why these robocallers are calling ? Is there any purpose to these calls ?

answered on Aug 22, 2019 at 7:21am  
Nomorobo is a good product that RingCentral should offer.  Even Verizon VOIP offers it.  The way I look at it if a good call is blocked that personal will email if need be.  Also, the block is set to allow for voicemail to be left, which most robots will not do.

answered on Jul 19, 2019 at 4:17pm