Solved

User being set as offline quicker than time out settings (30mins)

  • 22 April 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 38 views

We use the RingCentral apps on our work computers and therefore have it open all the time. One user is being set as offline (and therefore receiving emails for all notifications) within the 30mins time out setting and with the program still open (albeit behind other windows). How can we stop him from being set to offline when the program is open?

icon

Best answer by Anonymous 22 April 2024, 19:45

View original

1 reply

Hi Alex, if your computer is being used and is not in sleep mode, then your online status should not be affected. The app will always be running in the background, assuming you are using the same computer where it is installed. Therefore, it will remain available regardless of the user's tasks on their computer.

Reply