Skip to main content
New Participant
Oct 20, 2020 10:02 PM UTC
Question

How can user re-join meeting after being removed from it by host

Hello


We use waiting rooms for special meetings like board rooms. The host accidentally removed a user from waiting room instead of allowing user in. Currently the only way for user to re-join the meeting is to login from another device. Is that possible for that security feature to be disabled either globally or on per user basis? I understand the need for it to be there but it should be toggle feature instead of default.


Thank you

    1 reply

    New Participant
    Jan 29, 2021 3:31 PM UTC

    just in case, you still this info. if you have admin access, you may enable it

    Allow removed participants to rejoin

    Allows previously removed meeting participants and webinar panelists to rejoin

    https://service.ringcentral.com/application/meetingsManagement/meetingsSettings