question

sandra-reyes9196 avatar image
sandra-reyes9196 asked saadetswift16514 answered

CALL LOG

First I must say that I have been using ring-central for 10 years. For some reason, for about 3 days, the call log does not allow me to see directly on the same screen, the data that I have added before of my clients.

Example: * John Smith called me a month ago to make an order for my products. At that time I added to the phone number of John Smith data such as:

- Address

- Price of the product

- Date - And also to each client is added in the "notes" any aspect that is relevant so that our sales group can follow up.

In this way I did it for 10 years, without any problem.

continue the example:

Now, 3 months after the Mr. John Smith made his purchase, calls again to buy again, but this time another product, ... here comes the big PROBLEM; then when I want to see my client's data in the call log, I simply can not see since the data does not exist.

Previously, just placing the mouse in the name (which had already been added before) and pushing automatically opened a window on the same screen and in that window you could read all the records of Mr. John Smith. NOW THAT UNFORTUNATELY DOES NOT OCCUR.

To see the results of Mr. John Smith, I have to go to contacts, enter name and / or phone number and that way I can read the results that have been added previously.

It seems that it is a matter of lazy people, but the reality is that we have thousands of clients with the same name and it becomes really inoperative in this way.

Another problem that came linked to this:

It is impossible to add the names and that for me is the most effective tool, that when placing the publicity the calls that enter the system must have a name to be able to do their due follow-up.

Please, if someone can help me with this, and please I hope you can understand me because my English is extremely limited.